[pj-news-ticker]

Todays News
:

Report on the iron and steel industry in Egypt

Report on the iron and steel industry in Egypt

 

The iron and steel industry is closely linked with the rate of economic growth, as Egypt’s economic growth rate reached 5.6% in 2019 compared to 5.3% in 2018, driven by the growth of gas extraction, tourism, and real estate sectors, in addition to rising exports.

 

 

It is expected that the growth rate in Egypt will record a growth of 2% in 2020 due to the negative effects of the Coronavirus pandemic, especially through its impact on local production, trade, tourism and remittances of expatriates and immigrants.

 

 

Types of steel production companies in Egypt:

 

 

1- Integrated companies: It produce from extractive raw materials to the final product, such as: –

Prepared by Eng. Khaled Makhlouf
Head of the technical sector, the Holding Company for Metal Industries

Helped in preparing Accounting Fatima Morsi

 

Ezz El-Dekheila Company in Alexandria, which depends on imported materials with high specifications (and produces DRI). It produces all shapes and specifications of rebar (in addition to an independent HRC production line), and the same is the Suez Steel Company and Beshay Steel Company for the production of rebar.

 

 

2- Semi-integrated companies: It produce the final product from smelting scrap (or Pig iron) such as Al-Maraky Steel, ARCO Steel in Sadat city and Delta Steel, Taibeh Steel and Egyptian Steel Company (for the production of steel billet only).

 

 

3- Rolling mills only, such as: Med Steel – Ayyad Steel – El Ashry Steel.

 

 

The problems facing the iron and steel industry:

 

 

* The iron industry faced many problems, the most important of which was the rise in energy prices – also unfair competition with imported iron, as the market was flooded with imported iron, especially from Turkey, Ukraine and China at prices below the cost of its production. The idea of ​​dumping is based on removing local production from the selling process, through the erosion of the marketing share of the local product in favor of the imported product, which leads in the medium and long term to heavy losses for the local manufacturer, so that he is forced to close his industry or sell it to the foreign investor at any price.

 

a result of the companies supplying Egypt obtaining export subsidies from their countries.

 

 

* Abolition of protection fees, and consequentl

 

y the expansion of iron imports, which leads (in addition to the increase in the withdrawal of the dollar and the increase in the hard currency crisis that the local market suffers from) to compete with the local product. Therefore, the Ministry of Commerce and Industry issued in October 2019 a decision to impose final, gradual preventive fees on imports. Of some types of iron and steel products for a period of 3 years, as follows:

 

 

* Fees were imposed on rebar at rates of 25%, with a minimum of $ 125 per ton, from October 2019 until April 11, 2020, to decrease to 21% with a minimum of $ 105 per ton from April 12, 2020 to April 11, 2021, and 17% with a minimum of $ 85 Per ton from April 12, 2021 until April 2022.

 

 

* As well as the billet, fees were imposed at rates of 16%, with a minimum of $ 74 per ton, from October 2019 until April 11, 2020, to decrease to 13% with a minimum of $ 60 per ton from April 12, 2020 to April 11, 2021, and 10%, with a minimum of $ 46 Per ton from April 12, 2021 until April 11, 2022.

 

The production capacities of iron and steel factories in Egypt

 

 

• Egypt has steel factories that enable it to produce more than 12.96 million tons of Crude Steel (after excluding the Egyptian Iron and Steel Company, which relies on blast furnaces to produce locally extracted ores). Ezz Steel Group produces 5.4 million tons, with 42% of production This is followed by the Suez Steel Company, with a quantity of 2.4 million tons, or 19%, then the Beshay Steel Company, with a quantity of 2.0 million tons, or 15%, and the Egyptian steel Company, with a quantity of 1.6 million tons, or 12%.

 

 

• The production capacity of direct reduced iron is 8.9 million tons, DRI. Ezz Steel Group holds the largest part of the production, with an amount of 5,000 million tons, or 56%.

 

• The production capacity of billet is 10.96 million tons, of which 3.4 million tons are for Al Ezz Group companies at a rate of 31%, followed by the Suez Steel Company with 2.4 million tons or 22%, Beshay Company with 2 million tons by 18%, and Egyptians Steel 1.6 million tons by 15%.

 

 

• The production capacity of long products (reinforcing steel) is 15.0 million tons, of which 4.0 million tons are for the Ezz Group by 27%, the Suez Steel Company with 2.2 million tons at a rate of 15%, the Beshay Steel Company with 2.0 million tons with a rate of 13% and the Egyptian Steel Company 1.7 million tons by 11%.

 

 

• The production capacity of HRC is 2.0 million tons for Ezz Steel Group, and the capacity for CRC production is 0.820 million tons, of which 0.620 million tons are for Kandil Steel Company, by rate of 76%.

 

• The total production capacity of EAF steel furnaces is estimated at 12.9 million tons, which is greater than the production capacity of DRI units, which is estimated at 8.900 million tons. The rest of the smelting entrance is completed from scrap.

 

 

Egypt imported 1.650 million tons of scrap in 2019, while it imported 1.550 million tons in 2018, with a growth rate of 6%.

 

 

• It is noted that the production capacity of billet (10.960 million tons) is less than the capacity of rolling by about 4 million tons, and due to the fact that the capacity of the billet is originally not utilized due to the high operating costs locally compared to the prices of imported billets, which led to an increase in the imports of billet in previous years.

 

 

Egypt imported 2.3 million tons of billet in 2019, while it imported 3.4 million tons in 2018, a decrease of 33% due to the imposition of protective duties on imports of imported billet $ 74 per ton at the beginning of 2019

 

Delta Steel Company project for billet production

 

 

– A project to develop and qualify furnaces to produce 500 thousand tons of billets annually (induction furnaces + continuous casting). It is divided into two phases, each phase with an investment cost of approximately $ 9.6 million:

 

 

– The first phase of 250 thousand tons per year, the civil works and the installation of production units and equipment were completed, and the operating trials began in December 2019.

 

 

– A second phase of 250 thousand tons per year, the contract was contracted and the accreditation opened, and 90% of the equipment was received so far 2020, while waiting for the arrival of the remaining equipment and the presence of Chinese technicians for installation.

 

 

– Each stage of the project consists of two melting units with electromagnetic induction technology of 25 tons / unit capacity and a ladle furnace. It works by means of electric arc as well as a continuous casting unit CCM (3 lines) for the production of billets and each induction furnace consists of 2 crucibles (crucible in operation and another in maintenance to change Liner)

 

Billets production in Egypt

 

 

• Billet production capacity is 10.96 million tons (after taking into account the technical condition of some factory equipment, such as the Egyptian Iron and Steel Company), including for the Ezz Steel Company with a volume of 3.4 million by 31%, then the Suez Steel Company with a volume of 2.4 million tons, by 22% and Beshay Company of 2 million tons by 18% and Egyptians Steel 1.6 million by 15%.

 

 

– The actual production of billet does not exceed 50% of this energy, although we use an average of 8 million tons of billet per year to produce reinforcing steel. Therefore, Egypt’s actual production of billet is about 4 million tons per year, and 9 factories are operating in Egypt for the production of billets, noting that 80 % Of rebar manufacturers in Egypt produce their own billet.

 

 

We note that the billets production capacity is less than the rolling capacity by about 3 million tons and due to the fact that the billets capacity is originally not utilized due to the high operating costs compared to the imported billets prices, this led to an increase in billets imports – Egypt imported a volume of 2.3 million tons of billet in 2019 while it imported a volume of 3.4 One million tons in 2018, a decreased by 33%, due to the imposition of protective duties on imports of imported billets of $ 74 per ton at the beginning of 2019.

Scrap in Egypt

 

 

– Since the total production capacity of EAF steel furnaces in Egypt is estimated at 12.9 million tons, which is greater than the production capacity of DRI units, which is estimated at 8.9 million tons. Therefore, the rest is completed from scrap and according to the data of the Chamber of Mineral Industries, Egypt imported a volume of scrap in 2017 amounting to 2.9 million tons, then the volume of 3.3 million tons of scrap during 2018, an increase of about 14%, while the volume of 3.6 million tons was imported in 2019, a rise of 9%, and 1.4 million tons were imported in the first half of 2020.

 

Production of rebar in the Egyptian market:

 

 

Reinforcement steel is considered the most influential building material on the movement of the real estate market in Egypt, but in the whole world, as it is the backbone of contracting and construction, and given that it is the component with the largest proportions in concrete works and building population centers, according to the engineering used in the current era of construction, which depends on two basic elements They are iron and concrete, meaning “cement”.

 

 

Egypt’s production of rebar in 2019 amounted to 7,479,000 tons, compared to 8,119,000 tons in 2018, a decrease of 8%, while the total production for the first half of the first year of 2020 was about 3,570,000 tons, roughly equal to what was produced in the first half of the previous year 2019 Its quantity is about 3,579,000 tons.

 

 

Sales of rebar in the Egyptian market (sold production): –

 

 

The sold production (total sales) of rebar, which is the final product of billet in 2019, amounted to 7,453,000 tons, while the sales in 2018 almost represented the same amount of 7,449,000 tons.

 

 

Domestic sales of rebar

 

 

Domestic sales of rebar in Egypt in 2019 amounted to 7,230,000 tons, while domestic sales in 2018 amounted to 7,207,000 tons, a slight increase of 0.3%, and local sales in the first half of 2020 amounted to 3,285,000 tons, down from what was sold in half The first of 2019, with a rate of 0.9%, which was about 3,567,000 tons.

 

 

 

Rebar exports

 

 

– Egypt’s exports reached 223,000 tons of rebar in 2019, while exports reached 242,000 tons in 2018.

 

 

 

Imports of rebar

 

 

Imports reached 123,000 tons of rebar in 2019, while imports were 138,000 tons in 2018.

 

 

 

Apparent consumption of rebar

 

– The apparent consumption of rebar in 2019 witnessed a quantity of 7,353,000 tons, while the consumption in 2018 represented almost the same consumption in the amount of 7,345,000 tons, despite the continued acceleration of the implementation of major projects (the new administrative capital, the new city of Alamein, subway lines, housing projects. Industrial zones, roads and bridges) in addition to imposing protective duties on linear products helped increase demand for local production and reduce factory stocks.

 

 

 

– The demand for steel in the first half of 2020 continues at the same pace as the previous year, due to the political leadership’s insistence on continuing major projects in order to achieve a positive growth rate despite the conditions that the world is going through for the Corona pandemic.

 

 

Steel industry challenges, and the reasons for the rise in rebar prices: –

 

 

The iron and steel industry has witnessed many challenges during the last period, represented by a decrease in operational capacity as a result of: –

 

* High natural gas prices for iron and steel factories.
* High electricity prices.
* The crisis of the dollar shortage and the inability of factories to procure hard currency forced companies to resort to obtaining them from the parallel market, in some periods.
* High prices for imported billet ore.

 

 

The most prominent producers in the iron market in Egypt: –

 

 

Market experts unanimously agree that the most prominent producer in the iron market in Egypt is the Ezz Steel Group, which alone owns more than 50% of the total production volume of iron in Egypt, with a total production volume in 2019 of about 4.8 million tons.

 

 

Arab Steel Magazine

[pj-news-ticker]

Todays News
:

تقرير عن صناعة الحديد والصلب في مصر

تقرير عن صناعة الحديد والصلب في مصر

 

ترتبط صناعة الحديد والصلب ارتباطا وثيقا مع معدل النمو الاقتصادى فقد بلغ معدل النمو الاقتصادي لمصر5.6% فى 2019 مقارنة بـ 5.3% فى عام 2018 مدفوعاً بنمو قطاعات استخراج الغاز ، السياحة ، والعقارات ، بالإضافة إلى ارتفاع الصادرات .

 

ومن المتوقع ان يسجل معدل النمو فى مصر نمو قدره 2% فى عام 2020 نتيجه الآثار السلبية لجائحة فيروس كورونا ولاسيما من خلال تأثيرها على الإنتاج المحلي والتجارة والسياحة وتحويلات المغتربين والمهاجرين.

 

 

 

أنواع شركات إنتاج الصلب فى مصر :-

 

 

1-شركات متكاملة : وتنتج من الخامات الإستخراجية وحتى المنتج النهائى وهم :-

 

اعداد  المهندس / خالد مخلوف

رئيس القطاع الفنى الشركه القابضة للصناعات المعدنية

ساعد فى الاعداد محاسبة فاطمة مرسي

شركة عز الدخيلة بالإسكندرية والتى تعتمد على خامات مستوردة ذات مواصفات عالية ( وتنتج الحديد الإسفنجى ). وتنتج كافة أشكال ومواصفات حديد التسليح ( بالإضافة لخط مستقل لإنتاج المسطحات الساخن ) ، ومثلهم شركة السويس للصلب و شركة بشاى للصلب لإنتاج حديد تسليح.

 

 

 

2-شركات نصف متكاملة : وتنتج المنتج النهائى من صهر الخردة( أو الحديد الإسفنجى) مثل المراكبى للصلب والعربية للصلب المخصوص بالسادات والدلتا للصلب وطيبه للصلب وشركة حديد المصريين ( لإنتاج عروق الصلب فقط ) .

 

3-مصانع درفله فقط مثل: ميد ستيل – عياد للصلب – العشرى .

 

 

المشاكل التى تواجه صناعة الحديد والصلب :-

 

 

*واجهت صناعة الحديد الكثير من المشاكل من أهمها ارتفاع أسعار الطاقة – أيضاً المنافسة غير العادلة مع الحديد المستورد ، حيث زادت عمليات إغراق السوق بالحديد المستورد ، وبخاصة من تركيا وكرانيا والصين بأسعار تقل عن تكلفة إنتاجه . وتقوم فكرة الإغراق على إخراج الإنتاج المحلى من العملية البيعية ، وذلك من خلال تآكل الحصة التسويقية للمنتج المحلى لصالح المنتج المستورد ، مما يؤدى على المدى المتوسط والطويل إلى خسائر فادحة للصانع المحلى بحيث يضطر إلى إغلاق صناعته أو بيعها للمستثمر الأجنبى بأى سعر .

 

 

نتيجة حصول الشركات الموردة لمصر على دعم صادرات من دولهم.

 

* إلغاء رسوم الحماية ، وبالتالى التوسع فى إستيراد الحديد والذى يؤدى ( بالاضافة إلى زيادة السحب على الدولار وإزدياد أزمة العملة الصعبة التى يعانى منها السوق المحلى ) الى منافسة المنتج المحلى ولذلك فقد أصدرت وزارة التجارة والصناعة في أكتوبر 2019 قراراً بفرض تدابير وقائية نهائية متدرجة على الواردات من بعض أصناف منتجات الحديد والصلب لمدة 3 سنوات وذلك على النحو التالى :

 

 

* تم فرض رسوم على حديد التسليح بنسب 25% بحد أدنى 125 دولار للطن بداية من اكتوبر 2019 وحتى 11 أبريل 2020 ، على أن تنخفض إلى 21% بحد أدنى 105 دولارات للطن من 12 ابريل 2020 وحتى 11 ابريل 2021، و17% بحد أدنى 85 دولار للطن من 12 ابريل 2021 وحتى ابريل 2022 .

 

 

* وكذلك البليت تم فرض رسوم بنسب 16% بحد أدنى 74 دولار للطن بداية من اكتوبر 2019 وحتى 11 أبريل 2020، على أن تنخفض إلى 13% بحد أدنى 60 دولار للطن بداية من 12 ابريل 2020 وحتى 11 ابريل 2021، و10% بحد أدنى 46 دولار للطن من 12 ابريل 2021 وحتى 11 ابريل 2022.

.الطاقات الانتاجيه لمصانع الحديد والصلب بمصر

 

 

• تمتلك مصر من مصانع الصلب ما يمكنها من انتاج اكثر من 12.96مليون طن صلب Crude steel (وذلك بعد استبعاد شركه الحديد والصلب المصرية التي تعتمد على الافران العالية في الانتاج بخامات مستخرجه محليا) وتنتج مجموعه حديد عز كميه 5.4 مليون طن بنسبة 42 % من الانتاج تليها شركة السويس للصلب بكمية 2.4 مليون طن بنسبه 19% ثم بشاى بكمية 2.0 مليون طن بنسبة 15% وحديد المصريين 1.6 مليون جنيه بنسبة 12% .

 

 

• الطاقة الانتاجية للحديد المختزل 8.9 مليون طنDRI وتستحوذ مجموعة شركات حديد عز على الجزء الاكبر من الانتاج بكمية 5000 مليون طن و بنسبة 56 % .

 

 

• طاقه انتاج البليت 10.96 مليون طن منها 3.4 مليون طن لمجموعه شركات العز بنسبه 31% تليها شركه السويس للصلب بكمية 2.4 مليون طن وبنسبه 22% وشركة بشاى 2 مليون طن بنسبة 18% وحديد المصريين 1.6 مليون طن بنسبة 15% .

 

 

• الطاقة الانتاجية للمنتجات الطولية ( حديد التسليح )هى 15.0 مليون طن منها 4.0 مليون طن لمجموعة شركات عز بنسبه 27% وشركه السويس للصلب بكميه 2.2 مليون طن بنسبه 15%وشركه بشاى للصلب بكميه 2.0 مليون طن بنسبه 13% وشركة حديد المصريين 1.7 مليون طن بنسبة 11% .

 

 

• طاقة انتاج المسطحات على الساخن هى 2.0 مليون طن لمجموعه شركات حديد عز ، وطاقه انتاج المسطحات على البارد 0.820 مليون طن منها 0.620 مليون طن لشركه قنديل للصلب بنسبه 76% .

 

 

• أجمالي الطاقة الانتاجية للأفران الكهربائية EAF steel تقدر بكميه 12.9مليون طن وهى اكبر من الطاقة الإنتاجية لوحدات الاختزال المباشر DRI والتي تقدر بـ 8.900 مليون طن و يتم استكمال باقي مدخل الصهر من الخردة.

 

 

• استوردت مصر كميه 1.650 مليون طن خردة خلال عام 2019 بينما استوردت كميه 1.550 مليون طن في 2018 بنسبه نمو 6 %.

 

 

• من الملاحظ ان طاقات أنتاج البليت (10.960 مليون طن ) أقل من طاقات الدرفله بحوالي 4 مليون طن ونظرا لان طاقات البليت اصلا غير مستغله بسبب ارتفاع تكاليف التشغيل محلياً مقارنه بأسعار البليت المستورد فأدى ذلك الى ارتفاع واردات البليت في السنين السابقة .

 

 

• استوردت مصر كميه 2.3 مليون طن بليت خلال عام 2019 بينما استوردت كميه 3.4 مليون طن في عام 2018 بنسبه انخفاض قدرها 33 % وذلك بسبب فرض رسوم وقائية على واردات البليت المستورد قدرها 74 دولار للطن في بداية عام 2019

مشروع شركة الدلتا للصلب لانتاج البليت

 

 

– مشروع تطوير وتأهيل الافران لإنتاج 500 الف طن بليت سنويا ( افران الحث + الصب المستمر ) وينقسم الى مرحلتين كل مرحلة تكلفتها الاستثمارية تقارب 9.6 مليون دولار :

 

 

– مرحلة اولى 250 الف طن سنويا وتم الانتهاء من الاعمال المدنية وتركيب الوحدات والمعدات الانتاجية وقد بدأت تجارب التشغيل في ديسمبر 2019 .

– مرحلة ثانية 250 الف طن سنويا وتم التعاقد وفتح الاعتماد ووردت 90% من المعدات حتى الان 2020 وفى انتظار وصول باقي المعدات وحضور الفنين الصينين للتركيب .

 

 

– وتتكون كل مرحله بالمشروع من وحدتين صهر بتكنولوجيا الحث الكهرومغناطيسي سعة 25 طن / وحدة وفرن معالجه ladle furnace .يعمل عن طريق القوس الكهربائي وكذلك وحدة صب مستمر CCM ( 3خطوط ) لإنتاج البليت وكل فرن حث يتكون من 2 بوتقة ( بوتقة في التشغيل واخرى بالصيانة لتغيير البطانة )

 

انتاج البليت فى مصر

 

 

• طاقة انتاج البليت 10.96 مليون طن ( بعد الوضع في الاعتبار الحالة الفنية لبعض معدات المصانع مثل الحديد والصلب) منها 3.4 مليون طن لمجموعه شركات حديد عز بنسبه 31% تليها شركه السويس للصلب بكميه 2.4 مليون طن وبنسبة 22% وشركة بشاي 2 مليون طن بنسبة 18% وحديد المصريين 1.6 مليون بنسبة 15%.

 

 

– الانتاج الفعلي للبليت لا يتجاوز 50% من هذه الطاقة رغم أننا نستخدم متوسط 8 ملايين طن بليت في العام لإنتاج حديد التسليح وعلى هذا يبلغ إنتاج مصر الفعلي من البليت حوالى 4 ملايين طن سنوياً، كما يعمل في مصر 9 مصانع لإنتاج البليت مع ملاحظه ان 80% من مصنعي حديد التسليح في مصر ينتجون البليت الخاص بهم.

 

 

• من الملاحظ ان طاقات أنتاج البليت أقل من طاقات الدرفله بحوالي 3 مليون طن ونظرا لان طاقات البليت اصلا غير مستغله بسبب ارتفاع تكاليف التشغيل مقارنه بأسعار البليت المستورد فأدى ذلك الى ارتفاع واردات البليت – فاستوردت مصر كميه 2.3 مليون طن بليت خلال عام 2019 بينما استوردت كميه 3.4 مليون طن في عام 2018 بنسبه انخفاض قدرها 33 % وذلك بسبب فرض رسوم وقائية على واردات البليت المستورد قدرها 74 دولار للطن في بداية عام 2019 .

 

 

الخردة في مصر

 

 

– بما ان إجمالي الطاقة الإنتاجية للأفران الكهربائية EAF steel بمصر تقدر بكميه 12.9 مليون طن وهى اكبر من الطاقة الإنتاجية لوحدات الاختزال المباشر DRI والتي تقدر ب 8.9 مليون طن ولذلك يتم استكمال الباقي من الخردة وطبقا لبيانات غرفه الصناعات المعدنية استوردت مصر كمية من الخردة عام 2017 تبلغ 2.9 مليون طن ثم كميه 3.3 مليون طن خردة خلال عام 2018 بنسبة ارتفاع حوالى 14% بينما استوردت كمية 3.6 مليون طن في 2019 بنسبه ارتفاع 9 % واستوردت كميه 1.4 مليون طن في النصف الاول من 2020.

 

 

انتاج حديد التسليح فى السوق المصرى :-

 

 

يعتبر حديد التسليح أشد مواد البناء تأثيراً على حركة سوق العقارات في مصر ، بل في العالم كله ، لكونه عصب المقاولات والتشييد ، ونظراً لأنه المكون ذو النسب الأكبر في الأعمال الخرسانية وبناء التجمعات السكانية ، طبقاً للهندسة المستخدمة في عصر البناء الحالي ، التي تعتمد على عنصرين اساسيين هما الحديد والخراسانة اى ” الاسمنت ” .

 

انتاج مصر من حديد التسليح في عام 2019 بلغ 7479 الف طن مقارنه بـ 8119 الف طن في عام 2018 بانخفاض نسبته 8% بينما بلغ أجمالي انتاج نصف العام الاول من عام 2020 حوالى 3570 الف طن مساويا تقريبا ما تم انتاجه في النصف الاول من العام السابق 2019 بكميه حوالى 3579 الف طن.

 

 

مبيعات حديد التسليح فى السوق المصرى (الانتاج المباع) :-

 

 

بلغ الانتاج المباع (مبيعات الكلية) من حديد التسليح وهو المنتج النهائي من البليت خلال عام 2019 كميه 7453 الف طن بينما مثلت المبيعات خلال عام 2018 تقريبا نفس الكميه 7449 الف طن .

 

 

مبيعات حديد التسليح محليا

 

 

بلغت مبيعات حديد التسليح محليا بمصر خلال عام 2019 كميه 7230 الف طن بينما بلغت المبيعات المحلية خلال عام 2018 كميه قدرها 7207 الف طن بارتفاع نسبته ضعيفة 0.3% وبلغت المبيعات المحلية في النصف الاول من 2020 كميه قدرها 3285 الف طن بانخفاض عن ما تم بيعة في النصف الاول من العام السابق 2019 بنسبه 0.9% والذى كان بكميه حوالى 3567 الف طن.

 


صادرات حديد التسليح

 

 

– بلغت صادرات مصر من حديد التسليح خلال العام 2019 كميه 223 الف طن بينما مثلت الصادرات خلال عام 2018 كمية 242 الف طن.

 

واردات من حديد التسليح

 

 

– بلغت الواردات من حديد التسليح خلال العام 2019 كميه 123 الف طن بينما مثلت الواردات خلال عام 2018 كميه 138 الف طن .

 

الاستهلاك الظاهرى لحديد التسليح

 

 

– شهد الاستهلاك الظاهري لحديد التسليح عام 2019 كميه 7353 الف طن بينما مثل الاستهلاك خلال عام 2018 تقريبا نفس الاستهلاك بكميه 7345 الف طن وذلك على الرغم من استمرار تسريع وتيرة تنفيذ المشروعات الكبرى ( العاصمة الإدارية الجديدة ، مدينة العلمين الجديدة ، خطوط مترو الأنفاق ، مشروعات الإسكان والمناطق الصناعية والطرق والكباري ) بالإضافة إلى إن فرض رسوم وقائية على المنتجات الطولية ساعد على زيادة الطلب على الإنتاج المحلى وخفض مخزونات المصانع .

 

– يستمر الطلب على الصلب في النصف الاول من عام 2020 بنفس وتيرة العام السابق وذلك لإصرار القيادة السياسية في استمرار المشروعات الكبرى وذلك لتحقيق معدل نمو موجب رغم الظروف التي يمر بها العالم لجائحه كورونا .

 

 

تحديات صناعة الصلب ، وأسباب ارتفاع أسعار حديد التسليح :-

 

شهدت صناعة الحديد والصلب العديد من التحديات خلال الفترة الماضية ، تمثلت في انخفاض الطاقة التشغيلية نتيجة لـ :-

 

* ارتفاع أسعار الغاز الطبيعي لمصانع الحديد والصلب.
* ارتفاع أسعار الكهرباء .
* أزمة نقص الدولار وعدم قدرة المصانع على تدبير العملة الصعبة أجبرت الشركات إلى اللجوء لتدبيرها من السوق الموازية، في بعض الفترات .
* ارتفاع أسعار خام البليت المستورد.

 

 

إبرز المنتجين فى سوق الحديد فى مصر :-

 

 

-يجمع خبراء السوق على أن أبرز المنتجين في سوق الحديد في مصر مجموعة عز للصلب والتي تستحوذ بمفردها على إنتاج أكثر من 50% من حجم الإنتاج الكلى للحديد في مصر تقريباً ويبلغ حجم إنتاجها الإجمالي عام 2019 نحو 4.8 مليون طن.

مجلة الصلب العربي