Secretary General’s Speech

There is no doubt that the Arab Iron and Steel Union since its establishment in 1971 has been playing a major role in the development of the Arab iron and steel industry, And has had a great effect in strengthening cooperation and integration among Arab companies. Now AISU has enough expertise and experience, allowing the provision of solutions to challenges which impose themselves upon Arab Iron and Steel industry with its wide abilities to diversify its activities and act with effectiveness to meet its goals.
Today, we live in a world where its territoriality has become open not only geographically, but technologically ,which imposes us to be more open and cooperative to face these challenges which hinder this industry from growing, as much as we intensify discussions whether through meetings and conferences or through transferring the new technologies through training programs as we have contributed to exchange information and transfer this knowledge and provide solutions to develop this industry.
As we live in an age of globalization and trade freedom, which requires us to support the local industry in order to be more able to compete and that through finding the right atmosphere to increase investment and prepare a comfortable platform to investors, and to take all procedures to protect our products from dumping and unfair competitions.
Future prospects are limitless, and it is of no doubt that , AISU owns a wide range of keys to succeed in the future, as we have the willingness to follow the steps of those Arab leaders who established solid foundations 40 years ago.
 

Kamel Djoudi

Secretary General

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

كلمة الامين العام

 

مما لا شك فيه أن الاتحاد العربي للحديد والصلب منذ تأسيسه عام 1971 يقوم بدور فعال في تطوير وتنمية صناعة الحديد والصلب العربية وكان له دور كبير في تدعيم التعاون والتكامل بين الشركات العربية وقد أصبح لدى الاتحاد حاليا رصيدا من النضج والتجربة تخوله لتقديم حلول للتحديات التي تفرض نفسها على صناعة الحديد والصلب العربية مع إمكانياته الكبيرة في تنويع نشاطاته والقيام بدور أكثر فاعلية في تحقيق أهدافه

 

إننا اليوم نعيش في عالم أصبحت حدوده مفتوحة ليس فقط بالمفهوم الجغرافي وإنما بالمفهوم التكنولوجي وهذا يفرض علينا بان نكون أكثر انفتاحا وتعاونا لمواجهة التحديات التي تعوق تنمية هذه الصناعة فبقدر ما نكثف الحوار سواء عبر اللقاءات والمؤتمرات أو عبر نقل التكنولوجيات الحديثة من خلال برامج التكوين بقدر ما نكون قد أسهمنا في تبادل المعلومات ونقل هذه المعرفة وتقديم حلول لتطوير هذه الصناعة .

 

ونحن في عصر العولمة وحرية التجارة يتطلب منا تدعيم الصناعة المحلية لكي تكون أكثر قدرة على التنافس وذلك من خلال إيجاد المناخ المحفز على زيادة الاستثمار وتهيئة المناخ الجيد للمستثمرين واتخاذ الإجراءات الكفيلة بعدم تعرض المنتجات لسياسة الإغراق والمنافسة غير العادلة.

 

إن آفاق المستقبل غير محدودة ولا شك بان الاتحاد يمتلك مفاتيح عدة للنجاح في المستقبل ولسنا اقل إرادة على السير في الطريق الذي وضع حجر أساسه نخبة من رواد صناعة الصلب في الوطن العربي قبل أربعين عاما.

 

                                                                       كمال جودي

                                                                       الأمين العام

Print Friendly, PDF & Email